Kepler Logo

  • fr
  • en

Procurement Consulting

supply chain consulting

Become more competitive
by optimizing your
procurement overall spend
and supply base
management​

Procurement Consulting

Today’s modern business environment has seen increased competition and there are many challenges brought by the procurement process. Developing saving opportunities is the cornerstone of all our efforts, but other areas such as increasing gross revenue, market intelligence, localizing material purchases, building strategic partnerships, minimizing risk, etc. are also key factors on which Kepler brings personalized expertise, enhanced by advanced practices, to each one of these elements.

 

As a global procurement consulting firm,KEPLER works with Fortune 500 companies to build and manage high performance procurement processes which increases organizational efficiency and cost savings.

 

KEPLER offers End-to-End procurement consulting with cutting-edge technology to help clients achieve their goals. 

Our Procurement consulting services includes:

  • Procurement Transformation
  • Oppurtunity Assessment
  • Strategic Cost Management
  • Merger and Acquisiton Services
  • Supply Risk Management

Our Solutions

Alignment with the company’s strategic goals and with the various operational roadmaps (engineering, finance, sales, marketing, etc.) can bring new and greater efficiency to Procurement. Kepler has a unique model geared towards building sourcing strategies that incorporates the need for agility as well as long-term goals.

The strategic understanding of a particular region and the operational flexibility that comes with international development requires that Procurement develop a deep knowledge of its supply base and the local procurement practices. Relying on its network of worldwide offices, Kepler supports Procurement in its international planning / development goals.

Among the most underused levers in Procurement, SRM and its corollary – supplier development. This lever is crucial component necessary to drive improved supplier performance and to strengthening strategic axes such as innovation and international development. Kepler specializes in deploying programs across both areas, from strategic assessments to localized implementation. Deployment is supported by targeted training/coaching programs for relevant functions.

Negotiations with suppliers too often fail because of the following; weak arguments, unreliable or unavailable data, improper financial modeling and poor savings estimates, etc. As a result, Kepler has developed customized negotiations toolkits across multiple industry sectors. These toolkits are used as a learning mechanism that enhances the skills of procurement teams that can be reused during future negotiations.

Modeling procurement costs is more crucial than ever, not only in relation to suppliers but also internally as a means of making more sound / sustainable technical choices (e.g. Costed BOM’s). Kepler relies on its own should cost methodology and the software (‘EasyKost’) to solve these challenges.

A Customized Approach

Raising Awareness and Perfecting Knowledge Transfer

Our teams consistently focus on knowledge transfer. We create and deploy programs for specific training in our various fields of expertise. Our approach to training ensures that the methods installed will align perfectly with the goals of the organization while also achieving value.

Structuring and Engaging

KEPLER consultants specialize in assessing challenges and mobilizing a aaround a robust, ambitious and operational performance plan. Our diagnostic programs are customized and based on known business and industry benchmarks to ensure success.

Acting and Fixing

We specialize in “tiger team” deployments. These focused sessions are operational and pragmatic, affording us the autonomy to unscramble core business dilemmas. Our priority with these sessions is to delivered a quick yet focused solution offering.

Mobilizing and Initiating Change

In order to structure and implement a proposed plan, we aim to mobilize the entire organization around a specific program with a common vision leading to change. In addition to deploying initiatives, we implement customized management systems to ensure continued success.

Our business cases speak for themselves.

Would you like to contact us on these topics?

Recommended

The rapid emergence of new technologies, the price opacity of main market players, the experts shortage in IT procurement are all elements justifying a pressing need to bring performance and …

Over the past 20 years, the Sourcing function has evolved from Cost Reduction To Total Cost Management To Risk Management gaining more and more strategic impact. However, Sourcing initiatives are …


close
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
close
close

Kepler Logo

  • fr
  • en

Conseil en Achats

supply chain consulting

Augmentez votre
compétitivité par l'optimisation
de vos dépenses d'achats
et l'excellence de la
relation fournisseurs​

Conseil en Achats

L’environnement moderne des affaires est de plus en plus compétitif et les processus d’achats créent de plus en plus de challenges. La création d’opportunités d’économies est le fondement de nos efforts mais, grâce à ses autres practices, KEPLER apporte également son expertise personnalisée sur d’autres facteurs clé: augmenter le revenu brut, faire de la veille de marché, localiser l’achat de matières, construire des partenariats stratégiques, réduire les risques, etc.

 

En tant que cabinet de conseil global en achats, KEPLER travaille avec des entreprises du CAC40 pour bâtir et gérer des processus d’achats très performants permettant ainsi d’optimiser l’efficacité organisationnelle et les économies de coûts.

 

 

KEPLER propose des services de conseil en achats de bout-en-bout avec des solutions hautement technologiques afin d’aider ses clients à atteindre leurs objectifs.

Nos services de conseil en achats incluent :

  • La transformation des achats
  • L’évaluation d’opportunités
  • La gestion stratégique des coûts
  • Des services de fusion-acquisition
  • La gestion des risques fournisseurs

Notre Offre

L’alignement avec les objectifs stratégiques de l’entreprise et avec les feuilles des routes des différentes fonctions (engineering, finance, commerce, marketing, etc.) apporte aux Achats une nouvelle efficacité. KEPLER a développé un modèle original de construction des stratégies achats qui intègre cette nécessité d’agilité afin de permettre aux organisations Achats de structurer et de déployer des stratégies performantes sur le long terme.

La compréhension stratégique d’une zone géographique et la flexibilité opérationnelle que requière le développement international impliquent de la part des Achats une connaissance fine des fournisseurs et des sous-traitants, ainsi que des pratiques achats. En s’appuyant sur son réseau international de bureaux, KEPLER aide les Directions Achats à se positionner en poste avancé du développement international.

Au rang des leviers les plus sous-utilisés par les Achats, faute de vision et de méthodologie robuste, on trouve le SRM et son corollaire, le développement fournisseur. Ce levier est pourtant capital pour l’amélioration pérenne de la performance des fournisseurs, mais également pour renforcer des axes stratégiques tels que l’innovation exclusive et le développement international. KEPLER intervient sur l’ensemble de cette problématique, depuis l’approche stratégique jusqu’à la mise en œuvre locale. Le déploiement est soutenu par des formations ciblées auprès des fonctions impliquées.

Les négociations fournisseurs sont encore trop souvent mal préparées : faiblesse des arguments, données achats non fiables voire indisponibles, modélisation et estimation des économies potentielles insuffisamment maitrisées, etc… C’est la raison pour laquelle KEPLER a mis au point une approche des négociations sous forme de kits personnalisés. Industrialisables, ils facilitent la montée en compétence des équipes achats pour une efficacité garantie.

Modéliser les coûts d’achat est fondamental, non seulement dans la relation avec les fournisseurs, mais également en interne afin d’être en mesure d’orienter les choix techniques. KEPLER s’appuie sur sa maitrise de la structure de coût et du logiciel easyKost d’estimation des coûts pour appréhender cet enjeu à travers des missions de costing, de design ou redesign to cost ainsi que des formations.

Une approche sur-mesure

Sensibiliser et perfectionner

Transférer les savoirs est une préoccupation constante de nos équipes. Nous concevons et déployons des programmes de formations spécifiques sur nos différentes expertises. Notre approche formation / action garantit une parfaite appropriation des méthodes et génère ainsi une valeur ajoutée pour l’entreprise.

Structurer et engager

Evaluer les enjeux et mobiliser l’entreprise autour d’un plan de performance robuste, ambitieux et opérationnel, tel est le savoir-faire des consultants KEPLER. Nos diagnostics sont personnalisés et s’appuient sur des benchmarks métiers et sectoriels pour garantir la réussite de leur mise en œuvre.

Agir et Résoudre

Nos interventions « commando », résolument opérationnelles et pragmatiques, permettent de résoudre rapidement toutes les problématiques identifiées par nos clients, y compris à l’international. La priorité est de délivrer un résultat rapide et robuste.

Mobiliser et faire changer

Pour structurer et mettre en œuvre le plan de progrès, nous mobilisons l’ensemble de l’entreprise autour d’un programme de conduite du changement en partageant notamment une vision commune. Nous structurons et déployons les initiatives tout en mettant en place les systèmes de management adaptés.

Les cas pratiques des missions témoignent de cette expertise

Vous souhaitez nous contacter sur ces sujets?

Conseillé

Le trafic aérien mondial, catalysé par l’expansion des économies notamment …

Nombre de nos clients s’interrogent sur la pertinence de leur …


close
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
close
close